Sunday, June 10, 2007

Malaysia, After Lina Joy: More Pics

The Panelist for the Forum (left to right):
Leonard Teoh, Ambiga Sreenevasan, Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim, Lim Guan Eng,
Azmi Sharom, Yusri Mohamad, Tony Pua (Chair), YB Lim Kit Siang

Full House: Standing room only at the back, after the
hotel staff squeezed in additional chairs

The audience lined up eagerly in 2 rows behind the 2 available microphones to voice their views. This certainly provided a level of interaction between parties on both sides of the fence, meeting the humble objectives of the forum.

More reports in my earlier post here.
Post a Comment